Birmingham Law Society bicentenary logo A WOneProfession oneregion onevoice


LA banner


We would like to thank all of those who have taken part in this year's nomination process.
The judges were very impressed with the calibre of nominees and the quality of work being done in Birmingham.

Trainee Solicitor of the Year

Amardeep Bahia Mills & Reeve LLP  
Thomas Edwards Enoch Evans LLP  
Pardeep Lagha Squire Patton Boggs (UK) LLP  
Matthew McDonald Trowers & Hamlins LLP  
Natalie Moustache Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP  

Barrister of the Year

Leisha Bond St Philips Chambers  
Gemma Bowes St Ives Chambers  
Sarah Clover Kings Chambers  
Jason Hadden St Ives Chambers  
Edward Pepperall QC St Philips Chambers  
Tariq Sadiq St Philips Chambers  

Paralegal of the Year

Subhana Anhu Trowers & Hamlins LLP  
Jaspreet Atwal Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP  
Samuel Dawber DWF LLP  
Amandip Dhillon Mills & Reeve LLP  
Kiri Tamber Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP  

Chartered Legal Executive of the Year

Amanda Holland Sydney Mitchell LLP  
Sam Kent QualitySolicitors Davisons  
Norman Rea Dignity PLC  
Kevin Roberts City of Wolverhampton Council  
Amanda Wootton Gateley Plc  

Assistant/Associate Solicitor of the Year

Matthew Cannan Blair Allison  
Tanya Chadha Trowers & Hamlins LLP  
Imogen Francis Shoosmiths LLP  
Sheree Green Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP  
Laura Ralfe Irwin Mitchell Solicitors  

Corporate Social Responsibility and Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

Gemma Bowes St Ives Chambers  
Lorna Gavin Gowling WLG (UK) LLP  
Abigail Halcarz Shakespeare Martineau  
Nerissa Hatcher DWF LLP  
Linden Thomas The University of Birmingham  

Partner of the Year

Michelle Chamberlain Thursfields Legal Limited  
Neil Davies Neil Davies & Partners  
Kathy Halliday Veale Wasbrough Vizards LLP  
Richard Santy Mills & Reeve LLP  
Rebecca Warren Pinsent Masons LLP  

Corporate Team of the Year

Browne Jacobson LLP
Gateley Plc
Mills & Reeve LLP
Squite Patton Boggs (UK) LLP

In-House Legal Team of the Year

Coventry City Council
National Grid Property Holdings Ltd
Trident Social Investment Group
City of Wolverhampton Council

Law Firm of the Year (sole practitioners up to 4 partners)

ASR Legal Solicitors
Averta Employment Lawyers
Fountain Solicitors
Greens Solicitors Limited
Neil Davies & Partners

Law Firm of the Year (5-15 partners)

Jonas Roy Bloom
QualitySolicitors Davisons
Sydney Mitchell LLP
The Community Law Partnership
Thursfields Legal Limited

Law Firm of the Year (16+ partners)

Eversheds LLP
Gateley Plc
Mills & Reeve LLP
Pinsent Masons LLP
Veale Wasbrough Vizards LLP