Birmingham Law Society bicentenary logo A WOneProfession oneregion onevoice


BLS Legal Awards 2019 Web Banner


Trainee Solicitor of the Year

Francis Tsui
Fieldfisher LLP


Apprentice of the Year

William Preston
Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP


Paralegal of the Year

Gemma Tibbatts
Regan Peggs Solicitors


Solicitor of the Year

Chrissie Wolfe
Irwin Mitchell LLP


Barrister of the Year

Elizabeth Hodgetts
St Philips Chambers


Partner of the Year

Nick Green
Squire Patton Boggs (UK) LLP


Birmingham Law Society Pro Bono Award

Sophie Garner
St Philips Chambers


Excellence in Client Service - Business Clients

Irwin Mitchell LLP - Employment Team


Excellence in Client Service - Private Clients

Irwin Mitchell LLP - Family Team


Law Firm of the Year (sole practitioners and firms up to 5 partners)

Greens Solicitors


Law Firm of the Year (Regional)

Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP


Law Firm of the Year (National)

Eversheds Sutherland (International) LLP


Lifetime Achievement Award

Ian Shovlin
Higgs & Sons