Birmingham Law Society bicentenary logo A WOneProfession oneregion onevoice


Winners at the 2016 Legal Awards were:

Trainee Solicitor of the Year

Liz Cooper, DWF LLP

Barrister of the Year

Vinesh Mandalia, No5 Chambers

Chartered Legal Executive of the Year

Andrew Verlander, FBC Manby Bowdler LLP

Paralegal of the Year

Jaspreet Atwal, Anthony Collins Solicitors LLP

Assistant/Associate Solicitor of the Year

Kate Oliver, Gateley PLC

Partner of the Year

Inez Brown, Harrison Clark Rickerbys Solicitors

Corporate Social Responsibility/Pro Bono Lawyer of the Year

Greg Lowson, Pinsent Masons LLP

Corporate Team of the Year

Eversheds LLP

In-House Team of the Year

Jaguar Land Rover Ltd

Law Firm of the Year (sole practitioners to 4 partners)

Neil Davies & Partners

Law Firm of the Year (5 to 15 partners)


Law Firm of the Year (16 plus partners)

Pinsent Masons LLP

Lifetime Achievement Award

Prof. Bernardette Griffin